OUR HISTORY

CARGONAUTS, was established in 1993 in Santiago, Chile, together with Cargonauts Inc., in Miami Fla. U.S.A., as a freight forwarder and NVOCC , specialized in the US - Chile market. Growing rapidly to become one of the most important in that route segment. Later the company grows to include Argentina , Peru and Uruguay in their system, doubling sales year after year.

Through it's personalized service with customers and the direct involvement of it's owner, becomes one of the leaders of ocean and air cargo into Chile. With blocked space with major airlines and ship lines, permits us to have daily air shipments and weekly ocean consolidations.

Separate their ownership in 1999, being solely owned by Claudio Vicuña. Worked as agents for each other, until the end of that year. This allowed us to expand our worldwide network, now shipping directly from different origins of the world into all cities and ports in Chile.

Developing it's own software on hand to allow tracking reports and diversified information through the web . We are reliable to send via e mail copies of documents so our customers can That Have them ready for customs on arrival or pre- clear cargo shipments.

Has begin in 2002 to consolidate Less than Container Loads and Full Containers from all over China, through a hub in Hong Kong, with a large network of Asian Agents. Same is being done from Korea, from Busan, and all Southeast Asia.

Has opened it's own offices at the Port of Valparaiso. Now offering transshipments from Central Ports to main cities in Chile, Punta Arenas, Iquique, Antofagasta, Arica, also Argentina (Mendoza) and cities in Bolivia, (La Paz, Santa Cruz).

Of their customers, for that reason our staff is available at our local office, port, airport or wherever you might need us to assist you with your freight. The office is handled by it's owner, Claudio Vicuña, assisted in the Commercial Dept by Alonso de Toro and in Customer Service and Operations with Gabriela Riveros and all Logistics matters with Omar Quiroz. Together with their staff, they are willing to give you all their help and assistance.










OUR SERVICES

AIR

Read More

OCEAN

Read More

OTHER SERVICES

Read More

EMBARQUE MARITIMOS


COVERAGE






INFO









CONTACT

Director

Claudio Vicuña

claudio.vicuna@cargonauts.cl

Logistic Manager

Omar Quiroz

omar@cargonauts.cl

Customer Service Manager

Gabriela Riveros

gabriela@cargonauts.cl

Commercial Manager

Alonso De Toro

alonso@cargonauts.cl

Acct Executive

Andrea Vicuña

andreavicu@cargonauts.cl

Sales Associate

Robert Chaytor

robert@cargonauts.cl

Ocean Operations

Marta Arias

marta@cargonauts.cl

Airport Operations

Maria Jesus Soto

jesus@cargonauts.cl

Port Ops / San Antonio

Armando Ubilla

armando@cargonauts.cl

Sales

Jorge Muñoz

jorge.munoz@cargonauts.cl

Customer Service

Andrea Arias

andrea.arias@cargonauts.cl

Customer Service

Margarita Riveros

maita@cargonauts.cl

Customer Service

Claudia Lepez

claudia@cargonauts.cl

Customer Service

Hugo Vásquez

hugo.vasquez@cargonauts.cl

Customer Service

Karina Becerra

karina@cargonauts.cl

Customer Service

Gloria Bravo

gloria@cargonauts.cl

Customer Service

Lina Arce

lina@cargonauts.cl

CARGONAUTS CHILE - FIDEL OTEIZA #1916 - PISO 10 PROVIDENCIA - SANTIAGO - CHILE TEL (56 2) 2719 9550 FAX (56 2) 2719 9577